The Schedule

ScheduleHere’s the blocked out schedule for the rest of this project. By prototype 5 (which will technically be the finished project for the class) I plan to have a fully playable single player game, possibly with the ability to save game data.

Prototypes that I feel are successful and interesting and/or need testing I will put up on this blog for you to check out. I will try to post them on or around the due dates listed on this schedule. Prototype 1, a proof of concept where a creature is assembled from random parts, was completed last Thursday but has yet to appear on this site because I don’t think it’s ready for the public quite yet. I need to create more creature part assets which I’ll be working on this coming week, so I will likely post the prototype when I’ve created a decent parts database.

I also hope to post a design update this Tuesday, as I’ve done some more exploration into how the final game will play out, how a player goes about breeding with other creatures, etc. I made a flowchart and everything! And I know you’re excited to see flowcharts. Don’t even try to hide it.

About Blake Maloof
I design games for work and for fun. I recently graduated from Savannah College of Art and Design, and am now employed as a designer at Toys for Bob.

Leave a comment